Business Events & Training

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Ethnocuisine
Date: Tuesday, July 11 - Tuesday, August 15
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location:



UPCOMING EVENTS


Astronomy
Date: Sunday, July 23 - Saturday, July 29
Time: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, Lyndon, VT

Legal Considerations for New Business Owners
Date: Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Time: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Northeastn Vermont Development Association, 36 Eastern Avenue, Suite 1, St. Johnsbury, VT

2017 19th Hole Highlight Super Raffle
Date: Friday, July 28, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury Country Club, Route 5, St. Johnsbury, VT

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location: Webinar

Nunsense
Date: Sunday, September 17, 2017
Time: 2:00 pm
Location: Haskell Opera House, 93 Caswell Avenue, Derby Line, VT/1 Church Street, Stanstead, QC J0B 3E2, Canada

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:


Business Events & Training

View Visitor Events
Let's Talk Film: Local Motive

Date: Thursday, May 18, 2017
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

Film, followed by a community conversation and refreshments.

The Local Motive: Our vast, globalized industrial food system has provided for a more diversified diet and a great deal of cheap food. Lost, however, is the connection between consumers and the people who produce their food. This program explores six aspects of Vermont’s local food system. Topics include Production, Processing, Distribution, Farm to Institution, The Consumer and Food Waste.

This Film is Presented in Partnership with Vermont PBS; made possible by the Vermont Community Foundation and the New England Grassroots Fund.

Location:  Heartbeet Lifesharing, 218 Town Farm Rd, Hardwick, VT 05843
Contact: Kaitlyn Bacon
Phone: 802-586-2200
Email: vista@vermontarthouse.org
Website: www.vermontarthouse.org

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!