Business Events & Training

Calendar



UPCOMING EVENTS


Adult Continuing Education
Date: Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Lyndon Institute, Lyndon Center, VT

Adult Continuing Education
Date: Thursday, April 27, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: Lyndon Institute, Lyndon Center, VT

Adult Continuing Education
Date: Saturday, April 29, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Lyndon Institute, Lyndon Center, VT

Employers of Vermont Guard Members - Are you ready?
Date: Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Time: 8:30 am - 10:00 am
Location: Everybuddy's Casual Dining, Lyndonville, VT

Forging Connections
Date: Thursday, May 4, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Lyndon Outing Club, Lily Pond Road, Lyndonville, VT

Peacham Corner Guild Opening
Date: Friday, May 5, 2017
Time: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: 643 Bayley Hazen Road, Peacham, VT

Caledonia Home and Garden Show
Date: Friday, May 5, 2017
Time: 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Caledonia County Fairgrounds, Lyndonville, VT


Green Up Vermont
Date: Saturday, May 6, 2017
Time: 9:00 am
Location:

Vermont Technical College, Continuing Ed & Workforce Development Training Series
Date: Thursday, May 11 - Thursday, June 15
Time: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: CCV, 1197 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT


Art of Cake Decorating Workshop
Date: Thursday, May 11, 2017
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury Academy, 1000 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Bridges Out of Poverty Trainings
Date: Friday, May 12, 2017
Time: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Gateway Center Newport, 84 Fyfe Drive, Newport, VT 05855

Adult Continuing Education
Date: Saturday, May 13, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Lyndon Institute, Lyndon Center, VT

Let's Talk Film: Local Motive
Date: Thursday, May 18, 2017
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Heartbeet Lifesharing, 218 Town Farm Rd, Hardwick, VT 05843

March for Babies
Date: Sunday, May 21, 2017
Time: 8:30 am
Location: Wells River Savings Bank, 43 Main Street, Wells River, VT 05081

NEK Legislative Breakfast Series
Date: Monday, May 22, 2017
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
Location: St. Johnsbury House Dining Room, 1207 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Supervisor Skill Development
Date: Thursday, May 25, 2017
Time: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, Classroom TBD, 100 College Road, Lyndonville, VT


Vermont Chamber Business & Industry Expo 2017
Date: Thursday, May 25, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Sheraton Hotel & Conference Center, Burlington, VT

Supervisor Skill Development
Date: Friday, May 26, 2017
Time: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, Classroom TBD, 100 College Road, Lyndonville, VT


Catamount Summer Solstice Raffle
Date: Saturday, June 17, 2017
Time: 7:00 pm
Location: Catamount Arts, 115 Eastern Avenue, St. Johnsbury, VT

Astronomy
Date: Sunday, July 23 - Saturday, July 29
Time: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, Lyndon, VT


Business Events & Training

View Visitor Events
Training -> Art of Cake Decorating Workshop

Date: Thursday, May 11, 2017
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Learn to decorate fabulous cakes for weddings, birthdays, graduations, and other special events.



Career bakers to hobbyists, anyone with a love of cakes is welcome to join this course. Techniques in icing and decorating will include borders, string work, butter cream roses, basket weave and much more. Students will take home their creations. This workshop is facilitated by Chef Paula Bystrzycki, a veteran culinary instructor at St. Johnsbury Academy. $50.



Location:  St. Johnsbury Academy, 1000 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT
Contact: Marina Cole
Email: mcole@stjacademy.org
Website: www.stjacademy.org/academics/adult-education

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!