Business Events & Training

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Vermont Technical College, Continuing Ed & Workforce Development Training Series
Date: Thursday, May 11 - Thursday, June 15
Time: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Community College of Vermont, St. Johnsbury

seenunseen
Date: Monday, May 1 - Monday, June 13
Time: 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
Location: Northeast Kingdom Artisans Guild, 430 Railroad Street, St. Johnsbury, VT



UPCOMING EVENTS


Guest Service Excellence
Date: Thursday, June 1, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College

Guest Service Excellence
Date: Thursday, June 1, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville,VT

Hospitality Department Trainer
Date: Thursday, June 1 - Friday, June 2
Time: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Courtyard Burlington Harbor Hotel, 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT

Woodland Owner Cooperator Training
Date: Friday, June 2, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location:

Freshtracks Road Pitch
Date: Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm
Location: Northeastern Vermont Development Association (NVDA), 36 Eastern Ave, St. Johnsbury, VT

Vermont Chamber ServSafe/Certification Class & Exam
Date: Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Time: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Lake Morey Resort, 1 Clubhouse Road, Fairlee, VT

Small Business Success Online Conference
Date: Thursday, June 8, 2017
Time: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Online

International Mountain Bike Association (IMBA)
Date: Friday, June 9 - Sunday, June 11
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College,1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Catamount Summer Solstice Raffle
Date: Saturday, June 17, 2017
Time: 7:00 pm
Location: Catamount Arts, 115 Eastern Avenue, St. Johnsbury, VT

SOLO Wilderness First Aid
Date: Saturday, June 24 - Sunday, June 25
Time: 4:30 pm
Location:

47th Annual Antiques and Uniques Festival
Date: Saturday, July 8, 2017
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Craftsbury Common, Craftsbury, VT

Ethnocuisine
Date: Tuesday, July 11 - Tuesday, August 15
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location:

American Mountain Guide Association (AMGA) Single Pitch Instruction and Certification Assessment
Date: Wednesday, July 19 - Friday, July 21
Time: 8:30 am
Location: Lyndon State College,1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Astronomy
Date: Sunday, July 23 - Saturday, July 29
Time: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, Lyndon, VT


Business Events & Training

View Visitor Events
Training -> Bridges Out of Poverty Trainings

Date: Friday, May 12, 2017
Time: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm

Green Mountain United Way is proud to be offering the highly acclaimed Bridges Out of Poverty training to our business community partners within our service area. Register: https://www.gmunitedway.org/bridges/



Bridges Out of Poverty is a powerful tool designed to provide a new lens for understanding poverty and the barriers it can create, including barrier within the workplace. Participants will review poverty research, examine a theory of change, and analyze poverty through the prism of the hidden rules of class, resources, family structure and language. Addressing economic insecurity of low-income individuals and families is at the forefront of the minds of community leaders, including employers, social service providers, and government officials who want sustainable communities in which everyone can do well. This training is specifically geared towards business and human resource leaders, supervisors and managers and is the foundation to the United Way Working Bridges employer programs.



Location:  Gateway Center Newport, 84 Fyfe Drive, Newport, VT 05855
Contact: Carrie Stahler
Phone: 802-613-3989
Email: cstahler@gmunitedway.org
Website: https://www.gmunitedway.org/bridges/

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!