Business Events & Training

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Vermont Technical College, Continuing Ed & Workforce Development Training Series
Date: Thursday, May 11 - Thursday, June 15
Time: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Community College of Vermont, St. Johnsbury

seenunseen
Date: Monday, May 1 - Monday, June 13
Time: 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
Location: Northeast Kingdom Artisans Guild, 430 Railroad Street, St. Johnsbury, VT



UPCOMING EVENTS


Guest Service Excellence
Date: Thursday, June 1, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College

Guest Service Excellence
Date: Thursday, June 1, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville,VT

Hospitality Department Trainer
Date: Thursday, June 1 - Friday, June 2
Time: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Courtyard Burlington Harbor Hotel, 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT

Woodland Owner Cooperator Training
Date: Friday, June 2, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location:

Freshtracks Road Pitch
Date: Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm
Location: Northeastern Vermont Development Association (NVDA), 36 Eastern Ave, St. Johnsbury, VT

Vermont Chamber ServSafe/Certification Class & Exam
Date: Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Time: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Lake Morey Resort, 1 Clubhouse Road, Fairlee, VT

Small Business Success Online Conference
Date: Thursday, June 8, 2017
Time: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Online

International Mountain Bike Association (IMBA)
Date: Friday, June 9 - Sunday, June 11
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College,1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Catamount Summer Solstice Raffle
Date: Saturday, June 17, 2017
Time: 7:00 pm
Location: Catamount Arts, 115 Eastern Avenue, St. Johnsbury, VT

SOLO Wilderness First Aid
Date: Saturday, June 24 - Sunday, June 25
Time: 4:30 pm
Location:

47th Annual Antiques and Uniques Festival
Date: Saturday, July 8, 2017
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Craftsbury Common, Craftsbury, VT

Ethnocuisine
Date: Tuesday, July 11 - Tuesday, August 15
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location:

American Mountain Guide Association (AMGA) Single Pitch Instruction and Certification Assessment
Date: Wednesday, July 19 - Friday, July 21
Time: 8:30 am
Location: Lyndon State College,1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Astronomy
Date: Sunday, July 23 - Saturday, July 29
Time: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, Lyndon, VT


Business Events & Training

View Visitor Events
International Mountain Bike Association (IMBA)

Date: Friday, June 9, 2017 - Sunday, June 11, 2017
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Instuctor Certification Program: The IMBA ICP Level 1 course offers hands-on-training to prepare students for leading rides and mountain bike guiding in a group situation along with how to assess, demonstrate and instruct the fundamental skills.  In addition to comprehensive training on the fundamental elements of mountain biking, Level 1participants will create a foundation for future ICP training courses including personal riding skills, proper form, systematic methods and terminology.



Professional Credential: IMBA ICP Level 1  Certification. $495 USD for current IMBA members, $550 for non-IMBA members.  (18 hours). Location:  TBA Lyndon State College. You may register on line. First day: 5-8pm; second day approximately 8am-5pm outside.



Location:  Lyndon State College,1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT
Contact: Lyndon State College
Phone: 800-225-1998
Website: www.LyndonState.edu/Professional

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!