Business Events & Training

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Vermont Technical College, Continuing Ed & Workforce Development Training Series
Date: Thursday, May 11 - Thursday, June 15
Time: 9:00 am - 12:30 pm
Location: Community College of Vermont, St. Johnsbury

seenunseen
Date: Monday, May 1 - Monday, June 13
Time: 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
Location: Northeast Kingdom Artisans Guild, 430 Railroad Street, St. Johnsbury, VT



UPCOMING EVENTS


Guest Service Excellence
Date: Thursday, June 1, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College

Guest Service Excellence
Date: Thursday, June 1, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville,VT

Hospitality Department Trainer
Date: Thursday, June 1 - Friday, June 2
Time: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Courtyard Burlington Harbor Hotel, 25 Cherry St, Burlington, VT

Woodland Owner Cooperator Training
Date: Friday, June 2, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location:

Freshtracks Road Pitch
Date: Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm
Location: Northeastern Vermont Development Association (NVDA), 36 Eastern Ave, St. Johnsbury, VT

Vermont Chamber ServSafe/Certification Class & Exam
Date: Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Time: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Lake Morey Resort, 1 Clubhouse Road, Fairlee, VT

Small Business Success Online Conference
Date: Thursday, June 8, 2017
Time: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Online

International Mountain Bike Association (IMBA)
Date: Friday, June 9 - Sunday, June 11
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College,1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Catamount Summer Solstice Raffle
Date: Saturday, June 17, 2017
Time: 7:00 pm
Location: Catamount Arts, 115 Eastern Avenue, St. Johnsbury, VT

SOLO Wilderness First Aid
Date: Saturday, June 24 - Sunday, June 25
Time: 4:30 pm
Location:

47th Annual Antiques and Uniques Festival
Date: Saturday, July 8, 2017
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Craftsbury Common, Craftsbury, VT

Ethnocuisine
Date: Tuesday, July 11 - Tuesday, August 15
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location:

American Mountain Guide Association (AMGA) Single Pitch Instruction and Certification Assessment
Date: Wednesday, July 19 - Friday, July 21
Time: 8:30 am
Location: Lyndon State College,1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Astronomy
Date: Sunday, July 23 - Saturday, July 29
Time: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, Lyndon, VT


Business Events & Training

View Visitor Events
American Mountain Guide Association (AMGA) Single Pitch Instruction and Certification Assessment

Date: Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - Friday, July 21, 2017
Time: 8:30 am

This course teaches climbing instructors to proficiently facilitate and instruct the sport of rock climbing in a single pitch setting.  THE SPI is the only internationally recognized single pitch climbing instructor certification program in the United States.  It was developed to fit the AMGA Rock program.  The program is for current, active rock climbers who have a real desire to teach rock climbing in a single pitch setting.



Optional Professional Credential:  AMGA Single Pitch Instructor Certification.  Cost: $485 for instruciton, $325 for assessment.  Instructor:  Ben Mirken.  (27 hours instruction, 16 hours assessment)  Meet at ASAC 214 on first day of class.



Location:  Lyndon State College,1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT
Contact: Lyndon State College
Phone: 800-225-1998
Website: www.LyndonState.edu/Professional

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!