Business Events & Training

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Ethnocuisine
Date: Tuesday, July 11 - Tuesday, August 15
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location:

Astronomy
Date: Sunday, July 23 - Sunday, July 29
Time: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, Lyndon, VT



UPCOMING EVENTS


Legal Considerations for New Business Owners
Date: Wednesday, July 26, 2017
Time: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Northeastn Vermont Development Association, 36 Eastern Avenue, Suite 1, St. Johnsbury, VT

2017 19th Hole Highlight Super Raffle
Date: Friday, July 28, 2017
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:30 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury Country Club, Route 5, St. Johnsbury, VT

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, August 2, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, August 8, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, September 6, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location: Webinar

Nunsense
Date: Sunday, September 17, 2017
Time: 2:00 pm
Location: Haskell Opera House, 93 Caswell Avenue, Derby Line, VT/1 Church Street, Stanstead, QC J0B 3E2, Canada

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:


Business Events & Training

View Visitor Events
Freshtracks Road Pitch

Date: Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Time: 1:00 pm

Do you have an innovative product or a creative business concept you would like to develop? Do you need help producing your product or capitalizing your business? Want to meet with entrepreneurs and venture capitalists who are combing Vermont’s highways and byways in search of a great idea? Who wouldn’t benefit from some presentation coaching in order to bring your pitch to perfection? This is your chance to test your concepts and talk through your business plan with business leaders who are eager to support your dreams.



Road Pitch 2017 is an opportunity for Entrepreneurs to win cash prizes, receive helpful feedback from experts, and seek investors and funding. A team of savvy business bikers will be traveling across Vermont in August looking for investment opportunities.



Location:  Northeastern Vermont Development Association (NVDA), 36 Eastern Ave, St. Johnsbury, VT
Contact: Lorna Higgs, NVDA; Irene Nagle, NVDA
Phone: 802-424-1421; 802-424-1423
Email: lhiggs@nvda.net; inagle@nvda.net

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!