Business Events & Training

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Make Social Media Your Ally
Date: Monday, September 11 - Monday, October 28
Time: 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: ASAC 315, Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Project Management Fundamentals
Date: Sunday, September 10 - Sunday, October 7
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Rd, Lyndonville, VT 05851



UPCOMING EVENTS


QuickBooks Boot Camp
Date: Saturday, September 30, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Rd, Lyndonville, VT 05851

Financial Wellne$$ and You
Date: Monday, October 2, 2017
Time: 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional HOspital, Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

Excel Specialist Boot Camp for Business
Date: Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: LAC 204, Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, October 4, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

Excel Specialist Boot Camp for Business
Date: Thursday, October 5, 2017
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: LAC 204, Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Agile Project Management
Date: Sunday, October 8 - Saturday, October 28
Time: 8:00 am
Location: LAC 204, Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Financial Wellne$$ and You
Date: Monday, October 9, 2017
Time: 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location:

Financial Wellne$$ and You
Date: Monday, October 16, 2017
Time: 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:

Adobe Photoshop Boot Camp
Date: Saturday, October 21 - Saturday, November 18
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Rd, Lyndonville, VT 05851

Financial Wellne$$ and You
Date: Monday, October 23, 2017
Time: 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

Financial Wellne$$ and You
Date: Monday, October 30, 2017
Time: 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, November 1, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

Professional Certification with American Hotel and Lodging Education Institute
Date: Friday, November 3, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Financial Wellne$$ and You
Date: Monday, November 6, 2017
Time: 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

Excel Expert for Business
Date: Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Time: 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Rd, Lyndonville, VT 05851

Hospitality Trainer Development
Date: Wednesday, November 8 - Thursday, November 9
Time: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Microsoft Office Specialist and Intuit QuickBooks Certification Testing
Date: Saturday, November 11, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Rd, Lyndonville, VT 05851

Financial Wellne$$ and You
Date: Monday, November 13, 2017
Time: 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: Northeastern Vermont Regional Hospital, Hospital Drive, St. Johnsbury, VT

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location:

Supervisor Skill Development
Date: Wednesday, November 15 - Thursday, November 16
Time: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, December 6, 2017
Time: 9:30 am
Location:

SBA Business Loan Clinics
Date: Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location:

Exploring Business Ownership Webinar
Date: Wednesday, December 20, 2017
Time: 1:30 pm
Location:


Business Events & Training

View Visitor Events
Ethnocuisine

Date: Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

100% Online course:  Explore the complex roles of food from an anthropological perspective.  Study at your own pace.  Explore the complex roles of food from an anthropological perspective. Food is a universal aspect of the human experience with specific cultural, symobolic, economic, and historical corollaries. Revew the ethics and implications of food and illustrate how the peasant food of Third World nations and hunter/gatherer cusine is far superior to a fast-foot diet. 



Assignments include preparing a varity of food in your own kitchen from produce you buy locally in your region.  Cost:  $379.  Presented by Janet Bennion


Website: www.LyndonState.edu/Professional

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!