Business Events & Training

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Vermont/New Hampshire 30th Annual Marketing Conference
Date: Wednesday, May 23 - Wednesday, May 24
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Courtyard Marriott Hotel/Event Center, 2200 Southwood Drive, Nashua, NH

Vermont Tech Ag Institute Winter/Spring 2018 Trainings
Date: Monday, May 21 - Monday, May 25
Time: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Vermont Tech Campus, Williston, VT



UPCOMING EVENTS


Free Salary Negotiation Workshop presented by the Vermont Commission on Women
Date: Saturday, May 26, 2018
Time: 10:00 am - 11:30 am
Location: Goodrich Memorial Library, 202 Main Street, Newport, VT

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Thursday, May 31, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH

20th Annual Log Home Seminar
Date: Saturday, June 2, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Goodridge Lumber, Albany, VT

20th Annual Log Home Seminar
Date: Sunday, June 3, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: Goodridge Lumber, Albany, VT

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Thursday, June 28, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Friday, July 13, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Thursday, August 16, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Thursday, September 27, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Thursday, October 18, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Friday, November 16, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Thursday, December 13, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH


Business Events & Training

View Visitor Events
Hospitality Trainer Development

Date: Wednesday, November 8, 2017 - Thursday, November 9, 2017
Time: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm

16 hours.  This program teaches department managers how to prepare and create staff trainings, communicate effectively as an instructor, and provide feedback in on-the-job training situations. Also to prepare managers to understand how adults learn and present information in an actionable and engaging way.



Professional Credential:  Certified Hospitality Department Trainer. Cost:  $299 includes 16 hours of instruction, workbook (yours to keep), and exam fee.



Location:  Lyndon State College, 1001 College Road, Lyndonville, VT




Contact: Lyndon State College
Phone: 802-626-6200
Website: https://lyndonstate.edu/academics/center-for-professional-studies/

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!