Business Events & Training

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Nonprofit Management Certificate - St Johnsbury
Date: Wednesday, September 12 - Wednesday, November 14
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum, 1302 Main Street, St Johnsbury, VT

Marlboro College's Certificate in Nonprofit Management
Date: Wednesday, September 12 - Wednesday, November 14
Time: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Fairbanks Museum, Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Basic Professional Cooking Course
Date: Tuesday, October 9 - Tuesday, October 23
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Conversational French Online Course
Date: Thursday, September 27 - Thursday, November 15
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Quickbooks Fundamentals Online Course
Date: Monday, October 1 - Monday, November 1
Time: 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Welding Online Course
Date: Monday, October 1 - Monday, November 1
Time: 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) Online Course
Date: Tuesday, October 2 - Tuesday, February 13
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Small Engine Course
Date: Thursday, October 4 - Thursday, November 15
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Google for Educators Course
Date: Tuesday, October 9 - Tuesday, October 23
Time: 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Board Roles & Responsibilities Course
Date: Wednesday, October 10 - Wednesday, November 14
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Prepare to be a Paraeducator Course
Date: Tuesday, October 16 - Tuesday, November 1
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT



UPCOMING EVENTS


ServSafe Food Handler's Course
Date: Saturday, October 27, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Candidate Forum
Date: Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury Athenaeum, 1171 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Intermediate Excel Online Course
Date: Wednesday, October 31 - Wednesday, November 28
Time: 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Friday, November 16, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH

Intuit QuickBooks Free Training Workshops
Date: Thursday, December 13, 2018
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Littleton Regional Hospital, 600 St. Johnsbury Road, Littleton, NH


Business Events & Training

View Visitor Events
Introduction to Excel

Date: Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Time: 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

This beginner-level course is designed for students comfortable with computers but new to Excel.

 



Students will learn how to create and save worksheets, modify the appearance and structure of worksheets, and prepare worksheets for printing using headers, footers, and gridlines.  Students will also learn how to use formulas to complete calculations in a worksheet automatically.  Tuition: $150.  Tuesdays & Thursdays April 24 - May 10th.



Location:  St. Johnsbury Academy, 1000 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT
Contact: Marina Cole
Phone: 802-748-7728
Email: mcole@stjacademy.org

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!