Business Events & Training

Calendar



UPCOMING EVENTS


Annual Career Fair
Date: Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Time: 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Location: Lyndon State College, 1001 College Street, Lyndon, VT

Principles of Lean Manufacturing 101
Date: Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Time: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Eastside Restaurant, 47 Landing Street, Newport, VT

36TH ANNUAL VERMONT TOURISM SUMMIT
Date: Thursday, April 4 - Friday, April 5
Time: 8:00 am
Location: DoubleTree by Hilton, 870 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT

Apple Grafting and Pruning Workshop
Date: Saturday, April 20, 2019
Time: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
Location: Old Stone House Museum, Brownington, VT

Leadership Workshop: Managing Conflict Part I: The Road to Breakdown
Date: Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Time: 8:15 am - 12:15 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury Academy Fuller Hall, 1000 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

NEK Legislative Breakfast Series
Date: Monday, April 29, 2019
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
Location: St. Johnsbury House Dining Room, 1207 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Leadership Workshop: Managing Conflict Part II: Getting Back on Track
Date: Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Time: 8:15 am - 12:15 pm
Location: St. Johnsbury Academy Fuller Hall, 1000 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT

Farmaganza
Date: Saturday, May 18, 2019
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Harry's Hardware, 3087 Main Street, Cabot, VT

NEK Legislative Breakfast Series
Date: Monday, May 20, 2019
Time: 8:00 am - 9:00 am
Location: St. Johnsbury House Dining Room, 1207 Main Street, St. Johnsbury, VT


Business Events & Training

View Visitor Events
Board Roles & Responsibilities Course

Date: Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

This instructor-led course runs for six weeks on Wednesdays and can be completed on your time from your home or worksite.



Cost:  FREE.  Instructor will be Steve Mason.



Location:  North Country Career Center, 209 Veterans Ave, Newport, VT
Contact: Gwen Bailey-Rowe, North Country Career Center
Phone: 802-334-5469 ext. 3305
Email: Gwen.bailyrowe@ncsuvt.org
Website: www.Nc3.ncsuvt.org/adult-education

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!