Visitor Events

There is something always happening in the Northeast Kingdom!

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Jay Peak 7th Annual Jeezum Crow Festival
Date: Thursday, March 10 - Thursday, July 9
Time: 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Location: Stateside Ampitheater, Jay Peak Resort, Jay

Flying Colors -The Dancing art of Nick Piliero Art Exhibit
Date: Wednesday, April 27 - Wednesday, June 4
Time: 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
Location: Northeast Kingdom Artisans Guild, 430 Railroad St., St. Johnsbury

Cindy Blakeslee Sculpture Show
Date: Sunday, May 1 - Sunday, May 30
Time: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Satellite Gallery, 71 Depot St., Lyndonville



UPCOMING EVENTS


Kids Fishing Derby
Date: Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Time: 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Weidmann Electrical Technology, Gordon Mills Way, St. Johnsbury

Northeast Kingdom Young Professionals Network Mixer
Date: Thursday, May 19, 2022
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Whirligig Brewing, 397 Railroad St., St. Johnsbury

Third Annual Umbrella Spring Gala
Date: Friday, May 20, 2022
Time: 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Location: Alerin Barn, 1838 Spaulding Road, St. Johnsbury

Dandelion Run In Honor of Terri Weed
Date: Saturday, May 21, 2022
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Derby, Morgan & Holland, Vermont

Garand Strong Cornhole Tournament
Date: Sunday, May 22, 2022
Time: 1:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Moose Lodge, 2388 Portland St., St. Johnsbury

Friends of the St. Johnsbury Athenaeum's Annual Meeting
Date: Monday, May 23, 2022
Time: 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: St. Johnsbury Athenaeum & Art Gallery, 1171 Main St., St. Johnsbury

NEK Young Professional Game "Night" Mixer
Date: Sunday, June 5, 2022
Time: 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Cafe Lotti, 603 Vt. Rte. 114, East Burke

Kingdom's Kids Camp 2022: Jerusalem Marketplace
Date: Monday, June 20 - Friday, June 24
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Union Baptist Church, 932 US Route 5 Waterford, VT 05819

Power To The Park
Date: Saturday, June 25, 2022
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Powers Park, 41 Powers Park, Lyndonville

Burklyn Arts Summer Crafts Fair
Date: Saturday, July 2, 2022
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Bandstand Park, Lyndonville

91st Annual Danville Community Fair
Date: Saturday, August 6, 2022
Time: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location: Danville Town Green, Danville


Visitor Events

View Business Events
Dog Mountain Labor Of Love Volunteer Cleanup

Date: Saturday, May 14, 2022
Time: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm

Join us for a Labor of Love event, where we invite friends of Dog Mountain to volunteer their time, talents, expertise, and sweat to throw Dog Mountain a party of repairs, maintenance, and general sprucing up. It’s a chance for all of us to honor Stephen and Gwen’s legacy and give back to the mountain that’s given us all so much. Lunch will be provided to all volunteers. Come for the day or for a few hours. Whatever you can give!



We have lots of jobs for all skill levels, and everyone is welcome! Some of the projects on our list:

  • Pup Patio: The Pup Patio is getting a whole new look for summer 2022! Help us clean, repair, and beautify the area to get it ready for new picnic tables, grills, shade sails, potted plants, and Huneck art. All we need is some paws on deck (and a little TLC) to make this Dog Mountain nook the social center piece of the season!
  • Grounds Beautification: Gardening & landscaping, cleaning, brush hauling, and trail maintenance, are all needed to get the Mountain looking its very best!


Location:  Dog Mountain, 143 Parks Road, St. Johnsbury
Contact: Dog Mountain
Phone: 800-449-2580
Email: contact@dogmt.com
Website: www.dogmt.com

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!