Visitor Events

There is something always happening in the Northeast Kingdom!

Calendar



ONGOING EVENTS


Jay Peak 7th Annual Jeezum Crow Festival
Date: Thursday, March 10 - Thursday, July 9
Time: 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Location: Stateside Ampitheater, Jay Peak Resort, Jay

Flying Colors -The Dancing art of Nick Piliero Art Exhibit
Date: Wednesday, April 27 - Wednesday, June 4
Time: 10:30 am - 5:30 pm
Location: Northeast Kingdom Artisans Guild, 430 Railroad St., St. Johnsbury

Cindy Blakeslee Sculpture Show
Date: Sunday, May 1 - Sunday, May 30
Time: 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Location: Satellite Gallery, 71 Depot St., Lyndonville



UPCOMING EVENTS


Kids Fishing Derby
Date: Wednesday, May 18, 2022
Time: 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm
Location: Weidmann Electrical Technology, Gordon Mills Way, St. Johnsbury

Northeast Kingdom Young Professionals Network Mixer
Date: Thursday, May 19, 2022
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Location: Whirligig Brewing, 397 Railroad St., St. Johnsbury

Third Annual Umbrella Spring Gala
Date: Friday, May 20, 2022
Time: 5:30 pm - 9:30 pm
Location: Alerin Barn, 1838 Spaulding Road, St. Johnsbury

Dandelion Run In Honor of Terri Weed
Date: Saturday, May 21, 2022
Time: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Location: Derby, Morgan & Holland, Vermont

Garand Strong Cornhole Tournament
Date: Sunday, May 22, 2022
Time: 1:30 pm - 5:30 pm
Location: Moose Lodge, 2388 Portland St., St. Johnsbury

Friends of the St. Johnsbury Athenaeum's Annual Meeting
Date: Monday, May 23, 2022
Time: 9:30 am - 11:00 am
Location: St. Johnsbury Athenaeum & Art Gallery, 1171 Main St., St. Johnsbury

NEK Young Professional Game "Night" Mixer
Date: Sunday, June 5, 2022
Time: 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
Location: Cafe Lotti, 603 Vt. Rte. 114, East Burke

Kingdom's Kids Camp 2022: Jerusalem Marketplace
Date: Monday, June 20 - Friday, June 24
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Union Baptist Church, 932 US Route 5 Waterford, VT 05819

Power To The Park
Date: Saturday, June 25, 2022
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Powers Park, 41 Powers Park, Lyndonville

Burklyn Arts Summer Crafts Fair
Date: Saturday, July 2, 2022
Time: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Location: Bandstand Park, Lyndonville

91st Annual Danville Community Fair
Date: Saturday, August 6, 2022
Time: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Location: Danville Town Green, Danville


Visitor Events

View Business Events
Ann Young Artist Exhibit

Date: Sunday, May 15, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Ann Young started her career as a ceramic and wood sculptor and did not start painting until about 20 years ago. Mostly self taught, it is obvious she has found much success. Her sensuous use of brilliant color, her provocative subject matter and her skill and technique are undeniably accomplished. "She is a master of her medium - oil - and has the additional skill of mixing mystery and metaphor into the paint," writes Seven Days.



The ever-present backstory is Ann Young's signature as much as is her mastery of the medium. The reason, the personal story, she brings to each painting is exactly that, personal. She invites that the viewer interprets their own story.



Location:  Highland Center for the Arts, Greensboro

Come view the exhibition in the gallery, meet the artist, and enjoy light refreshments on the patio. This is a free event.


Contact: Tiffany Quinn
Phone: 802-533-2000
Email: boxoffice@highlandartsvt.org
Website: highlandartsvt.org

Newsletter signup

Receive information, events and special deals offered in the Northeast Kingdom!